The Teaching 2 Step Bloggers!

Welcome to The Teaching 2 Step collaborative blog!

The Teaching 2 Step

We are all very excited about collaborating about all things education! Today, we’d like to take the opportunity to introduce ourselves. Come join our 2-Steppin’ adventure!

The teacher 2 step-meet teacher author Jenny K..001-001

“I am an elementary art teacher and I work with 2nd through 5th grade students right now. I had a daughter 2 years ago, and when I did I went part-time so I could have more time with her. I have experience teaching kindergarten through eight grade. I live in Tucson, Arizona and am also a ballroom dancer. I taught ballroom dance for almost eight years in Virginia before moving to Arizona. I am an artist so teaching art is by far the best job I could have–I get to work with artists every day! The thing I love the most about teaching elementary school is that I get to see my students year after year and build relationships with them. My current 5th graders have been with me since they were in kindergarten. That is a very special part of my job. I love creating products for Teachers Pay Teachers because it allows me to make art integration for classroom teachers easy. I know all teachers appreciate the arts and want to find more time to create art in their classroom, but for a whole host of reasons it doesn’t always happen. My main goal with TPT is to bring more art to more kids via the fun and easy art integration lessons I create. Teaching art in the classroom allows me to reach a lot of students but sharing my products with teachers all over the world allows me to make a big difference! Art is important for children to be creative-thinking problem solvers and my goal is to make it easy and fun for teachers so they can integrate it into their daily life in the classroom.”

TPT store:  Art with Jenny K 
Personal Blog: Jenny K
Pinterest: artwithjennyK
Facebook: artwithjennyk

Meredith

I’m a National Board Certified Teacher who loves teaching the little ones. I have been teaching for 17 years and the time has flown by. I’ve spent most of those years teaching 1st and 2nd grades.  I love learning new things to try in the classroom and challenging my kiddos and myself to step outside the comfort zone. I enjoy blogging, crafting, working out, and traveling. Thanks for joining us on this collaborative adventure.
TPT store:  Meredith Berry
Pinterest: MeredithBerry
Amanda S_Meet the teacher author
I am a Kindergarten teacher in Central Florida and a theater instructor at a community theater for all ages (yes, even adult!). I am married with two fur-babies named Pudgy and Daisy! Sweet baby Daisy is my blog and store name inspiration. I love everything Kindergarten, enjoy long binges on Netflix, and love puppy snuggles. I have a lot of lesson plans and materials for grades K-12 in the areas of Acting, Singing, Dance, Musical Theater, and Play-writing. I have taught at a community theater for about 6 years now and originally my degree was in Theater! I changed majors and couldn’t be happier teaching! I haven’t been in a show in a few years, but choreograph many children’s productions. To me it’s important to always do what meets the needs of my students. Every class will be different. Every group of students will vary. Every student is unique.
TPT store: Daisy Designs
Fan Page:  Daisy Designs
Pinterest: DaisyDesignsTpT
 Celeste_Meet the teacher author
Welcome! I am a homeschool mom/teacher of four living in North Carolina. I have three sons and a daughter.  I love all things educational. My daughter in all her cuteness calls me Ms. Mommy.  I create resources for students on Teachers Pay Teachers in the primary years. Most of what we use in our homeschool you will find listed at my TpT store. Education for us means experiencing new adventures, wherever the road takes. We make it fun and record our finds a long the way.  It is wonderful to see them learn something new or to have that light bulb moment of discovery. Along the way I share some of our day to day experiences.
 Teaching 2 Step
Hello! I am a third grade science and social studies teacher in Dallas, Texas. I have experience teaching second, fourth, fifth, and sixth grades. This will be my first year in third, and I am looping up with my students. I’m excited about that (I think…LOL). I am certified in Pre-K-6 and ESL, and I recently completed my M. Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Science Education.
I have been married for twenty-three years and have two teenagers, one is a freshman and the other is a senior. I live in the country, but teach in the city. In fact I commute 85 miles to work each day! I really feel like I have the best of both worlds when it comes to work and home. I’m a proud Texan and am one of those people that thinks Texas is the best place in the world (LOL). I love history, art, reading, traveling, gardening,and listening to classic rock n’ roll.
Pinterest: kghester
Instagram: kghester
Maryann

Hello! I’m Maryann and my teaching journey began in San Diego, California, where I grew up and went to college; it continued after my move 25 years ago to Lancaster, Pennsylvania. While the two coasts and the two cities are quite different, I love them all equally; fortunately, I’m able to travel to San Diego every couple of years to visit friends and family, eat some authentic Mexican food and walk along my favorite beach in La Jolla! Here in PA, I am about to begin my 22nd year of teaching high school English Language Arts, and I’m excited about it. This year will be the first year that my school will be a 1:1 school for the entire year! Since I use a great deal of technology in my teaching and classroom, having students have ready access to laptops will provide many unique learning opportunities we didn’t have before. I’m always eager to try what’s new, whether it’s technology, writing approaches, teaching techniques, reading strategies, cognitive strategies—I’m up for anything at all as long as its pedagogically sound. I’m constantly on the lookout for what’s inventive, effective, and energizing. There is nothing I enjoy more than working with teenagers (honestly!) and empowering them with language, technology, and life skills. When teachers come to my store on TpT, I’m able to extend my reach to students and classrooms across the country–and that makes me very happy!

Jennifer D.

Hey all! I am a third grade teacher in Houston, Texas. This is my 14th year of teaching. I have taught 6/7th grade, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grade. Wow, I can’t believe it has gone by so quickly. Two of my 6/7th grade students that I taught my first year are teachers now. It is so awesome to see the transformation from student to teacher in these wonderful young ladies. They are amazing teachers! I have been married to my wonderful husband for 18 years and we have a beautiful 3-year-old daughter. She has made me a better person and teacher. I have a  Bachelor’s in Psychology and Master’s in Early Childhood. My certification is EC-4th. I have been creating materials for TPT for almost 2 years. I love making new activities that I can use in the classroom for my students. I find it very humbling that other teachers spend their hard-earned money on my products for their students. It is an amazing feeling to know these teachers have entrusted me in making a difference in their students’ lives.

TPT store: Jennifer Dowell
Pinterest: jdowell
Thank you for stopping by to meet us. We have compiled many of our freebies in one place for you to use. Please click here to enjoy our free products!
 Freebie from The Teaching 2 Step
Leave a Reply

